*

 

4.28.2010

this sunday: 2010 state of asian pacific america house party

This Sunday, May 2, join Asian Pacific Americans for Progress for their annual State of Asian Pacific America House Party. You're invited to join in and listen, via conference call, to several prominent APA guests and get updates from the White House, Congress and grassroots activists on the progress they made this past year. Here are some details:
State of Asian Pacific America House Party
Hosted by Asian Pacific Americans for Progress

Sunday, May 2, 2010
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Pacific
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Mountain
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Central
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Eastern

Confirmed Guests (via conference call) include...

- Kalpen Modi, Associate Director, White House Office of Public Engagement
- Mike Honda, Congressmember (CA-15), Chair of Congressional Asian Pacific American Caucus (CAPAC)
- Judy Chu, Congressmember (CA-32), Member, House Subcommittee on Immigration, Citizenship, Refugees, Border Security, and International Law, CAPAC Member
- Kiran Ahuja, Executive Director, White House Initiative on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders
- Ami Bera, Candidate for U.S. Congress (CA-03)
- Marissa Graciosa, Director, Fair Immigration Reform Movement (FIRM)
To learn more about this nationwide event, and to find out where you can join a house party near you, go to the Asian Pacific Americans for Progress website here: SAVE THE DATE! - 2010 AAPI House Party - May 2nd. Oh, and if you'll be tweeting about this event, please use hashtag #apaphouse.