the morning benders release japan echo ep

The Morning Benders, who are a seriously kickass band, have put together a special EP of unreleased material to help support relief efforts in Japan. You can download the Japan Echo EP for donating whatever you can. Proceeds will be given to the Japan Society's Earthquake Relief Fund. Here's a note from the band:
Last week we were scheduled to go to Tokyo to play our first show ever in Japan. It was going to be a very special trip for us, and for me in particular. I had always dreamt of going back to Japan to play music. Not many people know this, but I was actually born in Japan, and although I only lived there for a couple of years, I've always had a deep love for the country and its people. I cannot express how sad and helpless I've felt reading about everything that is happening there right now, and even though we couldn't be there, we wanted to do everything we could to help.

We love you Japan.

And here's the tracklisting:
Japan Echo EP

1. Cold War (Star Slinger Remix)
2. Better In Blue
3. Hand Me Downs (Wild Nothing Remix)
4. Excuses (RAC Remix)
5. Mason Jar (Twin Sister Remix)
6. Wet Cement (Aislyn Remix)
7. Little Riot
8. Promises (Star Slinger Remix)
To donate and download the Japan Echo EP, and to learn more about The Morning Benders, go to the band's official website here. And if you haven't heard their album Big Echo, you've got to pick it up. Great band, great sound.

angry archive