Submit for Season Two of Internet Icon

Who wants to be a star? Who wants to be an icon?

YOMYOMF, producers of fine internet entertainment, have announced they're taking filmmaker submissions for the second season of the hit YouTube talent competition series Internet Icon starring Ryan Higa. The grand prize includes a $10,000 cash prize, a yearlong development deal with YOMYOMF, and industry meetings.

Here's the season two announcement:

As you can see, Ryan Higa and actress Christine Lakin ("Lovin' Lakin") are slated to return as judges, and have invited popular YouTube personality Timothy DeLaGhetto to join as a full-time judge. Each episode will also have an alternating guest judge seat, including YouTube stars SMOSH, JennaMarbles, Felicia Day, KassemG, KevJumba, The Fine Brothers, Phil DeFranco, Shane Dawson and more.

The second season will premiere in the spring of 2013 and is open to contestants in the United States and Canada who are at least 18 years of age. The deadline to submit for Icon Season 2 is Thursday, January 31, 2012 at 11:59 pm (PST). Video submissions must be between 30 seconds and 2 minutes long. Participants may submit their video entry as individuals, or as members of a team with a maximum of four people.

For further details and rules, visit the Internet Icon Facebook page.

angry archive