submit your book for the asian american literary awards

Are you an Asian American whose fiction, nonfiction or poetry book published in 2010? The Asian American Writers' Workshop has announced that submission for the Fourteenth Annual Asian American Literary Awards are now open.

Thinking about winning? You'd be in good company. Past winners of the award include Pulitzer Prize winner Jhumpa Lahiri, National Book Award winner Ha Jin, Booker Prize Finalist Amitav Ghosh and Guggenheim Fellow Arthur Sze.

The winner receives publicity, a celebratory essay, a reading at AAWW's PAGE TURNER literary festival, and the honor of being recognized by the highest Asian American literary prize in the country. That's right -- supreme bragging rights and front-of-the-line privileges at the club of awesome.

The deadline to submit your work is Friday, June 28. For more information, including the full guidelines, go to the Asian American Writers' Workshop website here.

angry archive